With a rich history of being the first church in Cotulla, organized in 1881 as the Methodist Episcopal Church, south; services were first performed in the home of John Freeman led by Rev. W.H. Keck. In 1883 a frame chapel was built at the site of the present parsonage and was the only church facility in Cotulla. Services were shared with Presbyterian and Baptist congregations. The current brick sanctuary was constructed in 1906 under the Pastorate of Rev. Temple G. Woolls. The education building was added in 1928 with restoration and remodeling being performed throughout the many years of it's long history. A new metal standing seam roof and restoration of the original Bell-Tower along with a complete exterior repainting have recently completed.
Please Visit First United Methodist Church Website